May Services and Events

May Services

Sunday 6th May
10.30 am Rev’d Alan Rothwell, includes Holy Communion
6.30 pm Prof. Stephen Lea
Sunday 13th May
10.30 am Mrs Jean Mann
6.30 pm Rev’d Bruce Sawyer, includes Holy Communion
Sunday 20th May
10.30 am Mr Stephen Lawson
3.00 pm Pentecost Worship in the “Little Rec”
Sunday 27th May
10.30 am Morning Fellowship
6.30 pm Mrs Karenza Cordery

May Events

Thursday 3rd May 10.30 – noon
Coffee Morning with cake, plants and bring and buy stalls, for Christian Aid
Saturday 12th May  all morning
Christian Aid collection in Silverton Square
Wednesday 23rd May 1.00 pm
Ploughman’s Lunches served in the hall
Wednesday 23rd May 2.30 pm
Fourth Wednesday Fellowship with the manager of St Petrocks homeless charity

 

April 2018 Services and Events

April Services

Sunday 8th April
10.30 am Mr David Bradford
6.30 pm Rev’d Yangsun Yi, includes Holy Communion
Sunday 15th April
10.30 am Rev’d Alan Rothwell
6.30 pm Rev’d Steve Santry
Sunday 22nd April
10.30 am Prof. Stuart Barr
6.30 pm Rev’d Alan Rothwell
Sunday 29th April
10.30 am Prof. Tony Wragg
6.30 pm at Littlemead Church, Exmouth for Easter Offering Service

April Events

Thursday 5th April 10.30 – 12 noon
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy Stall, proceeds for church funds.
Thursday 12th April 2.30 pm
House Group meet for Bible Study at 21 Green Lane, Rewe. Warm welcome to all.
Wednesday 25th April 1.00 pm
Ploughman’s Lunches served in the hall.
Wednesday 25th April 2.30
“Fourth Wednesday Fellowship” with speaker Prof Stuart Barr – How to be a Geographer

 

 

Easter at Silverton Methodist Church

Maundy Thursday 29th March
7.30 pm Maundy Thursday Communion Service with Rev’d Dr Brenda Mosedale
Good Friday 30th March
2.30 pm Good Friday Walkers leave here to walk around Silverton
4.00 pm Picnic tea at Silverton (bring your picnic, drinks provided)
5.00 pm Good Friday Worship with music and drama, lead by Prof. Tony Wragg
Easter Sunday 1st April
10.15 am Flowering the cross on the church forecourt
10.30 Easter Day Worship, includes Holy Communion, with Rev’d Dr Stephen Mosedale
6.30 pm Evening Worship with the Rev’d Julian Albrow

March 2018 Services and Events

March Services

Sunday 4th March
10.30 am  Mr David House
6.30 pm   Rev’d Paul Collings, includes Holy Communion
Sunday 11th March
10.30 am Rev’d Alan Rothwell, includes Holy Communion
6.30 pm  Mrs Margaret Cole
Sunday 18th March
10.30 am  Rev’d Jonathan Froggatt
6.30 pm  Taize service with friends from the Mint Methodist Church
Sunday 25th March – Palm Sunday
10.30 am  Mr Lloyd Smale
6.30 pm  Dr Stuart Barr
Thursday 29th March – Maundy Thursday
7.30 pm Maundy Thursday Service , includes Holy Communion
with Rev’d Dr Brenda Mosedale
Friday 30th March – Good Friday
5.00 pm Good Friday Service with music and drama, lead by Prof. Tony Wragg

March Events

Thursday 1st March 10.30 – 12.00 noon
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy stall, proceeds for World Mission
Friday 2nd March 2.00 pm
International Women’s World Day of Prayer held at St. Mary’s Church Hall, Silverton
Saturday 17th March 10.00 – 12.00 noon
Coffee Morning with stalls, proceeds for Action Against Hunger
Tuesday 20th March 7.30 pm
Extra Church Council meeting open to all.  Please come along to plan the future of our church.
Wednesday 21st March 2.30 pm
House Group meet for bible study at 1 Tiverton Road, Silverton.  Warm welcome to all.
Saturday 24th March 9.30 am
Working party for spring cleaning in readiness for Easter.  Please come and lend a hand!
Wednesday 28th March 1.00 pm
Ploughman’s Lunches served in the hall.
Wednesday 28th March 2.30 pm
Fourth Wednesday Fellowship. come and meet guide dogs Ella and Levi. Warm welcome to all.
Thursday 29th March 7.30
Maundy Thursday Communion Service with the Rev’d Dr Brenda Mosedale
Friday 30th March – Good Friday – 2.30 pm
Walkers set off from Killerton House car park heading for Silverton with picnic tea. Drinks provided here at the church from 4.00 pm.
Friday 30th March – Good Friday – 5.00 pm
Good Friday Worship, music and drama.

 

February 2018 Services and Events

February Services

Sunday 4th February
10.30 am  Mrs Caroline Colin
3.00 pm Christening of Master Hugo Moore
6.30 pm. Fellowship Service
Sunday 11th February
10.30 Rev’d Alan Rothwell – Holy Communion
6.30  Prof. Stephen Lea
Sunday 18th February
10.30  Mrs Jean Mann
6.30  Mrs Abigail Hardiman
Sunday 25th February
10.30  Miss Mary Hext
6.30  Prof. Tony Wragg

February Events

1st February 10.30 – 12.00
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy, proceeds for Mission in Britain
7th February 2.30
House Group meet for Bible Study at 2 Old Butterleigh Road.  Warm welcome to all.
14th February 7.30
The Church Council will meet in the hall and is open to all, please do come along.
28th February 1.00
Ploughman’s Lunches served in the hall.
28th February 2.30
“First Thursday Fellowship” meet in the hall when Mrs Jean Mann will speak about the 2018 Women’s World Day of Prayer

January 2018 Services and Events

Sunday January 14th 2018
Churches Together In Silverton
Annual Covenant Service
with guest speaker the Rev’d Andrew Sails

January Services

Sunday 7th January
Rev’d Dr Brenda Mosedale 10:30am
Rev’d Julian Albrow 6:30pm
Sunday 14th January
Rev’d Andrew Sails – Holy Communion, 10 am
Rev’d Stephen Santry 6:30pm
Sunday 21st January
Mr Chris Mann 10:30am
Prof Tony Wragg 6:30pm
Sunday 28th January
Dr Sue Jones 10:30am
Rev’d Yangsun Yi – Holy Communion 6:30pm

Notices & Events

Thursday 4th January 10:30am – 12:00
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy for Action Against Hunger
Wednesday 10th January 2:30pm
House Group meet for Bible Study at Home Farm, Poltimore
Wednesday 24th January 1:00pm
Ploughman’s Lunches served in the hall
Wednesday 24th January 2:30pm
Fourth Wednesday Fellowship – Catching Up Time
Thursday 1st February 10:30am
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy.