September Services and Events

September Services

10.30am Sunday 4th September
Mr Stephen Haddad
10.30am Sunday 11th September
Rev’d Alison Richardson
10.30am Sunday 18th September
Locally arranged by church members
10.30am Sunday 25th September – Harvest Thanksgiving
Rev’d David Greenwood
(Gifts for St Petrock’s homeless charity)

September Events

2.30 pm Tuesday 6th September
Churches Together Discussion Group meet at St. Mary’s Hall
2.30 pm Tuesday 13th September
Exploring Celtic Christianity with Rev’d Alison Richardson
10.30 am Saturday 17th September
Harvest craft workshop, please feel free to join us for craft and chatter
2.30 pm Tuesday 20th September
Bible Study and Prayers 
10.30 to noon Saturday 24th September
Coffee Morning with bring and buy stall.
Warm welcome to all, please drop in for coffee and a chat
We shall also be pleased to receive harvest gifts for St Petrock’s
2.30pm Tuesday 27th September
Bible Study and Prayers 


August Services and Events

August Services

10.30 am Sunday 7th August
Mr Paul Violet
10.30 am Sunday 14th August
Rev’d Alison Richardson – Includes Holy Communion
10.30 am Sunday 21st August
Mrs Janet Lee
3.00 pm Saturday 27th August at St Thomas Methodist Church
Welcome Service for new Chair of the District the Rev’d Daniel Haylett
10.30 am Sunday 28th August
Mrs Pam Murphy

August Events

Saturday 6th August from 10.00 am to 4.00 pm
Silverton Street Market – refreshments served here
Tuesday 9th, 16th, 23rd, 30th August 2.30 pm
Bible Study and Prayers – All welcome
Saturday 27th August 10.30 until noon
Coffee Morning with bring and buy stall
All welcome, please drop in for coffee and a chat

July Services and Events

July Services

10.30 am Sunday 3rd July
Rev’d Steve Santry
10.30 am Sunday 10th July
Prof. Tony Wragg
6.30 pm Sunday 10th July
Barn Service and Barbecue at Home Farm, Poltimore
10.30 am Sunday 17th July
Mrs Abigail Hardiman
10.30 am Sunday 24th July
Rev’d Alison Richardson – Includes Holy Communion
2.30 pm Monday 25th July
Funeral service of thanksgiving for the life of Mrs Joyce Butt
10.30 am Sunday 31st July
Mrs Caroline Colin

July Events

2.30 pm Tuesday 5th July
Churches Together in Silverton Lent Fellowship Discussion at St. Mary’s
2.30 pm Tuesday 12th July
Celtic Christianity Study – warm welcome to all
2.30 pm Tuesday 19th July
Prayers and Bible Study meeting – open to all
2.30 pm Tuesday 26th July
Prayers and bible study meeting – all welcome
10.30 am until noon Saturday 30th July
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy Stall please drop in for coffee and chat

June Services and Events

June Services

10.30 am Sunday 5th June
Rev’d Brenda Mosedale
10.30 am Sunday 12th June
Rev’d Alison Richardson, includes Holy Communion
4.30 pm Sunday 12th June at Wonford Methodist Church
Easter Offering Dedication Service (Illustrated talk at 4.30 pm, tea at 5.00 pm, service at 6.00 pm)
10.30 am Sunday 19th June
Locally arranged service led by church members
4.00 pm Sunday 19th June at The Avenue Methodist Church Newton Abbot
Rev’d Graham Thompson the District Chairman’s Farewell Service
10.30 am Sunday 26th June
Dr. JP Hunter

June Events

2.30 pm Each Tuesday afternoon
Bible Study and Prayers – all welcome to attend
10.30 until noon Saturday 25th June
“Fourth Saturday Coffee Morning” with bring and buy stall
Please do drop in for coffee and a chat

May Services and Events

May Services

10.30 am Sunday 1st May
Prof. Tony Wragg
10.30 am Sunday 8th May
Rev’d Alison Richardson – includes Holy Communion
10.30 am Sunday 15th May
Mr Lloyd Smale
10.30 am Sunday 22nd May
Locally arranged service by church members
10.30 am Sunday 29th April
Dr JP Hunter

May Events

2.30 pm Tuesday 3rd May
Lent meeting follow on at St Mary’s Hall – all welcome
2.30 pm Each Tuesday Thereafter
Prayers and bible study – everyone welcome to attend

Saturday 28th May 10.30 until noon
Coffee Morning with Bring and Buy stall for Christian Aid
Please do drop in for a coffee and a chat!